The Essential Paul Simon - Paul Simon | BUMBABlog


The Essential Paul Simon | Paul Simon |

Rol Nombre
Accordion Alton Rubin, Sr.
Accordion C.J. Chenier
Accordion Forere Motloheloa
Acoustic Guitar Hugh McCracken
Acoustic Guitar Paul Simon
Acoustic Guitar Vincent Nguini
Alto Saxophone Alex Foster
Alto Saxophone Mark Rivera
Art Direction Ellen Wakayama
Backing Vocals [Background Vocals] Bobby Bright
Backing Vocals [Background Vocals] Briz
Backing Vocals [Background Vocals] Charlotte Mbango
Backing Vocals [Background Vocals] DeWayne Snype
Backing Vocals [Background Vocals] Derrick James
Backing Vocals [Background Vocals] Dionte Sutton
Backing Vocals [Background Vocals] Ed Vasquez
Backing Vocals [Background Vocals] Elolongue Mbango Catherine
Backing Vocals [Background Vocals] Felicite Fouda
Backing Vocals [Background Vocals] Florence Gnimagnon
Backing Vocals [Background Vocals] Jessy Dixon Singers, The
Backing Vocals [Background Vocals] Julia Waters
Backing Vocals [Background Vocals] Karen Bernod
Backing Vocals [Background Vocals] Kia Jeffries
Backing Vocals [Background Vocals] Maxine Waters
Backing Vocals [Background Vocals] Myrna Lynn Gomila
Backing Vocals [Background Vocals] Nestor Sanchez
Backing Vocals [Background Vocals] Oren Waters
Backing Vocals [Background Vocals] Paul Simon
Backing Vocals [Background Vocals] Ray De La Paz
Backing Vocals [Background Vocals] Renee Connell-Adams
Backing Vocals [Background Vocals] Sean Pulley
Backing Vocals [Background Vocals] Trent Sutton
Backing Vocals [Background Vocals], Vocals [Duo Vocals] Teana Rodriguez
Bass Abraham Laboriel
Bass Alonzo Johnson
Bass Anthony Jackson
Bass Armand Sabal-Lecco
Bass Bakithi Kumalo
Bass Bob Cranshaw
Bass David Hood
Bass Gordon Edwards
Bass Jackie Jackson (3)
Bass Jay Leonhart
Bass Joe Osborn
Bass John Beal
Bass Marcus Miller
Bass Pino Palladino
Bass Russell George
Bass Tony Levin
Bass Drum Mingo Araújo
Bass Drum Sidinho Moreira
Bongos Anthony Carillo
Bongos Bobby Allende
Celesta [Celeste] Clifford Carter
Cello Jesse Levy
Cello Mark Stewart (4)
Charango, Flute, Percussion Los Incas
Co-producer Lenny Waronker
Co-producer Muscle Shoals Rhythm Section
Co-producer Paul Samwell-Smith
Co-producer Phil Ramone
Co-producer [Associate Producer] Oscar Hernandez
Co-producer [Associate Producer] Roy Halee
Congas Dom Chacal
Congas Francisco Aguabella
Congas Giovanni Hidalgo
Congas Sidinho Moreira
Congas, Bells [Go Go Bells] Mingo Araújo
Congas, Cowbell Jimmy Sabater
Creative Director [Original Project Creative Direction] Jeffrey Kent Ayeroff
Design Greg Ross
Design John Schuning
Drums Alton Rubin, Jr.
Drums Felix Sabal-Lecco
Drums Grady Tate
Drums Isaac Mtshali
Drums Jeff Porcaro
Drums Olodum
Drums Richard Crooks
Drums Robbie Ameen
Drums Robin DiMaggio
Drums Roger Hawkins
Drums Steve Gadd
Drums Victor Montanez
Drums Vusi Khumalo
Drums Winston Grennan
Electric Guitar Dean Parks
Electric Guitar Eric Gale
Electric Guitar Hugh McCracken
Electric Guitar Jimmy Johnson (4)
Electric Guitar John Tropea
Electric Guitar Mark Stewart (4)
Electric Guitar Paul Simon
Electric Guitar Pete Carr
Electric Guitar Sid McGinnis
Electric Guitar Vincent Nguini
Electronics Brian Eno
Ensemble [Vocal Group] Dixie Hummingbirds, The
Ensemble [Vocal Group] Oak Ridge Boys, The
Flute Oriente Lopez
French Horn Peter Gordon (8)
French Horn Stewart Rose
Guitar Adrian Belew
Guitar Al Gafa
Guitar David Spinozza
Guitar J.J. Cale
Guitar John Selolwane
Guitar Ray Phiri
Guitar Wally Richardson
Guitar [Contrabass Guitar] Anthony Jackson
Keyboards Bob James
Keyboards Gil Goldstein
Keyboards Richard Tee
Keyboards Tony Cedras
Lead Vocals Paul Simon
Lyrics By [Co-author Of Lyrics] Derek Walcott
Management [Artist Management] Eddie Simon
Management [Artist Management] Jeff Kramer
Mastered By Bill Inglot
Mastered By Dan Hersch
Music By Forere Motloheloa
Organ Ken Ascher
Organ Neville Hinds
Organ Oriente Lopez
Organ [Fender Rhodes] Greg Phillinganes
Organ [Fender Rhodes] Richard Tee
Percussion Airto Moreira
Percussion Assane Thiam
Percussion Babacar Faye
Percussion Cyro Baptista
Percussion Denzil Laing
Percussion Dom Chacal
Percussion Jamey Haddad
Percussion Makhaya Mahlangu
Percussion Mingo Araújo
Percussion Ralph MacDonald
Percussion Sidinho Moreira
Percussion Steve Gadd
Percussion Steve Shehan
Percussion Youssou N'Dour
Percussion [Gourd] Dom Chacal
Photography By Gary Heery
Piano Bobby Scott
Piano Herbie Hancock
Piano Paul Griffin
Piano Richard Tee
Piano, Synthesizer Oscar Hernandez
Producer Paul Simon
Producer Phil Ramone
Producer Roy Halee
Producer Russ Titelman
Saxophone Johnny Hoyt
Saxophone, Soloist [Saxophone Solo] Michael Brecker
Sounds [Sonic Landscape] Brian Eno
Synthesizer Michael Boddicker
Synthesizer Rob Mounsey
Synthesizer [Akai Ewi Synthesizer] Michael Brecker
Synthesizer [Guitar Synthesizer] Adrian Belew
Synthesizer [Synthesizer Guitar] Adrian Belew
Tenor Saxophone Chris Eminizer
Tenor Saxophone Lenny Pickett
Timbales, Congas, Percussion [Cua] Marc Quinones
Triangle, Congas, Percussion [Gourds] Naná Vasconcelos
Trombone Dave Bargeron
Trombone Kim Allan Cissel
Trumpet Alan Rubin
Trumpet Earl Gardner
Trumpet Jon Faddis
Trumpet Lew Soloff
Trumpet Marky Markowitz
Trumpet Marvin Stamm
Trumpet Randy Brecker
Trumpet, Soloist [Trumpet (1st Solo)] David Rodriguez
Trumpet, Soloist [Trumpet (2nd Solo)] Ray Vega
Vibraphone [Vibes] Don Elliott
Vibraphone [Vibes] Mike Mainieri
Vocals Everly Brothers
Vocals Ladysmith Black Mambazo
Vocals Linda Ronstadt
Vocals Milton Nascimento
Vocals Phoebe Snow
Vocals [Duo Vocals] Myrna Lynn Gomila
Words By, Music By Paul Simon
Written-By Brian Eno
Written-By Paul Simon
Written-By [Beginning By] Joseph Shabalala
Written-By [Beginning By] Paul Simon
CD, Compilation
Alternative Rock
Soft Rock
Folk Rock
Booklet, tray insert and both discs: © 2007, 2010 Paul Simon / ℗ 1972, 1973, 1975, 1977, 1980, 1983, 1986, 1988, 1990, 1997, 2000, 2006 Paul Simon / Distributed in Australia by Sony Music Entertainment Australia Pty Ltd.
Sellos Discográficos:
Principal: Sony Music
Principal: Legacy
Rol Nombre
Phonographic Copyright (p) Paul Simon
Copyright (c) Paul Simon
Distributed By Sony Music Entertainment Australia Pty Ltd.
Play Posición Título Duración
1-1 Mother And Child Reunion 3:05
1-2 Loves Me Like A Rock 3:30
1-3 Me And Julio Down By The School Yard 2:42
1-4 Duncan 4:39
1-5 Kodachrome 3:32
1-6 50 Ways To Leave Your Lover 3:35
1-7 Slip Slidin' Away 4:43
1-8 Gone At Last 3:40
1-9 Something So Right 4:33
1-10 Late In The Evening 4:02
1-11 Hearts And Bones 5:37
1-12 Take Me To The Mardi Gras 3:25
1-13 That Was Your Mother 2:51
1-14 American Tune 3:45
1-15 Peace Like A River 3:20
1-16 Stranded In A Limousine 3:11
1-17 Train In The Distance 5:11
1-18 The Late Great Johnny Ace 4:45
1-19 Still Crazy After All These Years 3:25
2-1 Graceland 4:48
2-2 Diamonds On The Soles Of Her Shoes 5:34
2-3 The Boy In The Bubble 3:59
2-4 You Can Call Me Al 4:39
2-5 Under African Skies 3:34
2-6 The Obvious Child 4:10
2-7 Born At The Right Time 3:48
2-8 The Cool, Cool River 4:33
2-9 Spirit Voices 3:54
2-10 Adios Hermanos 4:42
2-11 Born In Puerto Rico 4:55
2-12 Quality 4:11
2-13 Darling Lorraine 6:39
2-14 Hurricane Eye 4:17
2-15 Father And Daughter 4:11
2-16 Outrageous 3:25
2-17 Wartime Prayers 4:50
Descripción Tipo Código
Text On Tray Insert Barcode 8 8697-78679-2 7
Disc 1 Matrix / Runout [logo] arvato digital services BERTELSMANN 88697786792CD1 20/10/2010 - ADSAU 17911
Disc 2 Matrix / Runout [logo] arvato digital services BERTELSMANN 88697786792CD2 20/10/2010 - ADSAU 17912
Discs 1 And 2 Mastering SID Code IFPI LY89
Discs 1 And 2 Mould SID Code IFPI 5V05