Mellow Madness - Quincy Jones | BUMBABlog


Mellow Madness | Quincy Jones |

Rol Nombre
Arranged By Quincy Jones
Arranged By [Assistant] Paul Riser
Arranged By [Assistant] Tom Bahler
Art Direction Roland Young (3)
Backing Vocals Carolyn Willis
Backing Vocals Jesse Kirkland
Backing Vocals Jim Gilstrap
Backing Vocals Joe Greene
Backing Vocals Leon Ware
Backing Vocals Myrna Matthews
Backing Vocals Paulette McWilliams
Backing Vocals Quincy Jones
Backing Vocals Tom Bahler
Bass Chuck Rainey
Bass Louis Johnson
Congas, Percussion Ralph MacDonald
Design [Album] Chuck Beeson
Drums Grady Tate
Drums Harvey Mason
Engineer Phil Schier
Engineer [Assistant] Joan DeCola
Featuring [Introducing] Brothers Johnson
Featuring [Introducing] Paulette McWilliams
Guitar George Johnson
Guitar Melvin "Wah Wah" Watson
Guitar Toots Thielemans
Keyboards Dave Grusin
Keyboards Don Grusin
Keyboards Jerry Peters
Keyboards Quincy Jones
Photography By Norman Seeff
Producer Quincy Jones
Programmed By [Synthesizer] Ian Underwood
Saxophone Ernie Krivda
Saxophone Jerome Richardson
Saxophone Sahib Shihab
Trombone Frank Rosolino
Trombone George Bohanon
Trumpet Bill Lamb (2)
Trumpet Chuck Findley
Trumpet Quincy Jones
Trumpet Tom Bahler
Vinyl, LP
Vinyl, Album
Funk / Soul
Jim Gilstrap appears courtesy of Chelsea Records Herbert Laws appears courtesy of CTI Harvey Mason appears courtesy of Arista Records Minnie Riperton appears courtesy of Epic Records Leon Ware appears courtesy of Motown Records Produced for Quincy Jones Productions Recorded at The Record Plant, Los Angeles Westlake Audio, Los Angeles Mastered at Kendun Recorders, Burbank, California Poetry recilitation on A4 by The Watts Prophets, Otis Smith, Richard Dedeaux and Anthony Hamilton "Love Unlimited" by Otis Smith from the book "The Risisng Sons, Wisdom and Knowledge" Copyright © 1973 The Watts Prophets ℗ & © A&M Records, Inc. Printed in France
Sellos Discográficos:
Principal: A&M Records
Rol Nombre
Recorded At Record Plant, Los Angeles
Recorded At Westlake Audio
Mastered At Kendun Recorders
Phonographic Copyright (p) A&M Records, Inc.
Copyright (c) A&M Records, Inc.
Play Posición Título Duración
A1 Is It Love That We're Missin' 3:43
A2 Paranoid 2:55
A3 Mellow Madness 3:27
A4 Beautiful Black Girl 6:13
A5 Listen (What It Is) 4:16
B1 Just A Little Taste Of Me 3:27
B2 My Cherie Amour 5:25
B3 Tryin' To Find Out About You 3:00
B4 Cry Baby 4:19
B5 Bluesette 7:00