Thriller 25 - Michael Jackson | BUMBABlog


Thriller 25 | Michael Jackson |

Rol Nombre
A&R Al Quaglieri
A&R Steve Berkowitz
Arranged By David Paich
Arranged By James Ingram
Arranged By Quincy Jones
Arranged By Rod Temperton
Arranged By Steve Lukather
Arranged By Steve Porcaro
Arranged By [Horns] Jerry Hey
Arranged By [Horns] Michael Jackson
Arranged By [Rhythm] David Paich
Arranged By [Rhythm] Michael Jackson
Arranged By [Rhythm] Quincy Jones
Arranged By [Rhythm] Rod Temperton
Arranged By [Strings] Jerry Hey
Arranged By [Strings] Michael Jackson
Arranged By [Synthesizer] David Foster
Arranged By [Synthesizer] Michael Jackson
Arranged By [Synthesizer] Rod Temperton
Arranged By [Vocals] Michael Jackson
Arranged By [Vocals] Quincy Jones
Arranged By [Vocals] Rod Temperton
Art Direction Lane/Donald
Artwork By [Lettering] Mac James
Backing Vocals Becky Lopez
Backing Vocals Bunny Hull
Backing Vocals James Ingram
Backing Vocals Julia Waters
Backing Vocals Martii G
Backing Vocals Maxine Waters
Backing Vocals Michael Jackson
Backing Vocals Oren Waters
Backing Vocals Simone Battle
Backing Vocals [Additional] Howard Hewett
Backing Vocals [Additional] James Ingram
Bass Louis Johnson
Bass [Electric] Louis Johnson
Bass [Electric] Steve Lukather
Co-producer Anthony Kilhoffer
Co-producer Giorgio Tuinfort
Co-producer Michael Jackson
Co-producer [Original Recording] Michael Jackson
Concertmaster Gerald Vinci
Conductor Jeremy Lubbock
Conductor Jerry Hey
Drums David Williams (4)
Drums Jeff Porcaro
Drums Leon Ndugu Chancler
Drums Will I Am
Effects Bruce Cannon
Effects Bruce Swedien
Electric Piano [Rhodes] Greg Phillinganes
Engineer Anthony Kilhoffer
Engineer Matt Forger
Engineer Padraic Kerin
Engineer Will I Am
Engineer [Additional - At Sterling Sound] Aya Takemura
Engineer [Additional - At Sterling Sound] Jay Franco
Engineer [Additional] Aaron Hook
Engineer [Additional] Alex Dromgoole
Engineer [Additional] Brad Cobb (2)
Engineer [Additional] Craig Johnson
Engineer [Additional] John Strother
Engineer [Additional] Michael Prince (2)
Engineer [Assistant] Mark Ettel
Engineer [Assistant] Matt Wheeler
Engineer [Assistant] Mike Houge
Engineer [Assistant] Nate Hertweck
Engineer [Assistant] Steve Bates
Engineer [Mixing Assistant] Tom Bender
Executive Producer [25th Anniversary] Michael Jackson
Flugelhorn Gary Grant
Flugelhorn Jerry Hey
Flute Larry Williams
Guitar David Williams (4)
Guitar Dean Parks
Guitar Paul Jackson Jr.
Guitar Steve Lukather
Handclaps Greg Phillinganes
Handclaps James Ingram
Handclaps Louis Johnson
Handclaps Michael Jackson
Handclaps Steven Ray (2)
Instrumentation By Akon
Instrumentation By Giorgio Tuinfort
Keyboards David Paich
Keyboards Greg Phillinganes
Keyboards Jeff Bhasker
Keyboards Steve Porcaro
Keyboards Will I Am
Keyboards [Additional] Anthony Caruso
Keyboards [Additional] Anthony Kilhoffer
Keyboards [Keys] Keith Harris
Keyboards [Portasound] James Ingram
Mastered By [Audio Mastering For Cd] Tom Coyne
Mastered By [Audio Mastering For Dvd] Chris Athens
Mastered By [Original] Bernie Grundman
Mixed By Anthony Kilhoffer
Mixed By Bruce Swedien
Mixed By Mick Guzauski
Mixed By Will I Am
Other [Consultant] Matt Forger
Other [P.y.t] Becky Lopez
Other [P.y.t] Bunny Hull
Other [P.y.t] Janet Jackson
Other [P.y.t] LaToya Jackson
Other [Project Direction] Jim Parham
Other [Project Direction] Roger Menz
Other [Recorded Media Archivist] Craig Johnson
Other [Styling] Valadé / Design Pool
Percussion Chuck Prada
Percussion Paulinho Da Costa
Percussion [Bathroom Stomp Board] Michael Jackson
Percussion [Bathroom Stomp Board] Nelson Hayes
Percussion [Bathroom Stomp Board] Steven Ray (2)
Percussion [Drum Case Beater] Michael Jackson
Photography Dan Zimmerman
Piano David Paich
Producer Aliaune "Akon" Thiam
Producer Kanye West
Producer Michael Jackson
Producer Will I Am
Producer [Original Album] Quincy Jones
Producer [Original Recording] Michael Jackson
Producer [Original Recording] Quincy Jones
Programmed By [Additional] Akon
Programmed By [Additional] Giorgio Tuinfort
Programmed By [Synthesizer] Anthony Marinelli
Programmed By [Synthesizer] Bill Wolfer
Programmed By [Synthesizer] Brian Banks
Programmed By [Synthesizer] Greg Phillinganes
Programmed By [Synthesizer] Steve Porcaro
Recorded By Bruce Swedien
Recorded By Dylan Dresdow
Recorded By Mark "Exit" Goodchild
Recorded By [Additional Sound Sources] Humberto Gatica
Recorded By [Additional Sound Sources] Matt Forger
Recorded By [Eddie Van Halen's Guitar Solo] Donn Landee
Saxophone Larry Williams
Saxophone [Sax] Tim "Izo" Orindgreff
Synthesizer Bill Wolfer
Synthesizer Brian Banks
Synthesizer David Foster
Synthesizer David Paich
Synthesizer Greg Phillinganes
Synthesizer Greg Smith
Synthesizer Michael Boddicker
Synthesizer Rod Temperton
Synthesizer Steve Porcaro
Synthesizer [Emulator] Michael Boddicker
Synthesizer [Synclavier] Tom Bahler
Synthesizer [Synergy] Greg Smith
Synthesizer [Synths] Keith Harris
Synthesizer [Synths] Will I Am
Technician [Tape Research] Al Quaglieri
Technician [Tape Research] Matthew Kelly (3)
Technician [Tape Research] Michael Kull (2)
Trombone Bill Reichenbach (2)
Trumpet Gary Grant
Trumpet Jerry Hey
Trumpet Printz Board
Vocoder Michael Boddicker
Written-By James Ingram
Written-By John Bettis
Written-By Michael Jackson
Written-By Quincy Jones
Written-By Rod Temperton
Written-By Steve Porcaro
Written-By [Original Song] Michael Jackson
Written-By [Original Song] Michael Sherwood
Written-By [Original Song] Steve Porcaro
Written-By [Remix] Aliaune "Akon" Thiam
Written-By [Remix] Giorgio Tuinfort
Written-By [Remix] Keith Harris
Written-By [Remix] Michael Jackson
Written-By [Remix] Will Adams
CD, Album
CD, Remastered
Hip Hop
Pop Rap
• 11 to 15 are previously unreleased tracks produced exclusively for this 25th Anniversary Edition. • 16 is an unreleased track from the original Thriller sessions. • Original recordings began at 12 noon on Wednesday 14th April 1982 at Westlake Studio in Los Angeles with Michael Jackson & Paul McCartney recording The Girl Is Mine. Recordings concluded with the last day of mixing on Monday 8th November 1982. • 11 to 15 recorded 11/07. • 16 remixed 10/07. • Recorded at Westlake Audio, Los Angeles, CA. using the Acusonic Recording Process. • Additional Sound Sources recorded at Ocean Way Recording Studios, Los Angeles, CA. • Originally mastered on Thursday 11th November 1982. • Originally released Tuesday 30th November 1982 by Epic Records (38112). • This album is lovingly dedicated to Katherine Jackson. (C) 1982, 2008 MJJ Productions Inc. / (P) 1982, 2008 MJJ Productions Inc. / Distributed by Sony Music Entertainment. Catalogue numbers printed on this product: Inlay edges: 88697 34566 2 Inlay back: 88697345662 On this pressing back cover [url=]SONY MUSIC logo[/url] appears printed above the barcode.
Sellos Discográficos:
Principal: Epic
Principal: Legacy
Principal: Sony Music
Principal: Epic
Principal: Legacy
Principal: Sony Music
Rol Nombre
Phonographic Copyright (p) MJJ Productions Inc.
Copyright (c) MJJ Productions Inc.
Distributed By Sony Music Entertainment
Play Posición Título Duración
1 Wanna Be Startin' Somethin' 6:02
2 Baby Be Mine 4:20
3 The Girl Is Mine 3:42
4 Thriller 5:57
5 Beat It 4:18
6 Billie Jean 4:53
7 Human Nature 4:05
8 P.Y.T. (Pretty Young Thing) 3:58
9 The Lady In My Life 4:58
10 Excerpt From "Thriller" Voice-Over Session 0:24
Previously Unreleased Tracks For 25th Anniversary Edition
11 The Girl Is Mine 2008 3:11
12 P.Y.T. (Pretty Young Thing) 2008 4:21
13 Wanna Be Startin' Somethin' 2008 4:14
14 Beat It 2008 4:12
15 Billie Jean 2008 (Kanye West Mix) 4:37
16 For All Time 4:03
Descripción Tipo Código
Barcode 8 86973 45662 0
Scanned Barcode 886973456620