I Heard That!! - Quincy Jones | BUMBABlog


I Heard That!! | Quincy Jones |

Rol Nombre
Arranged By Charles May
Arranged By Dave Grusin
Arranged By Johnny Mandel
Arranged By Quincy Jones
Arranged By Tom Bahler
Art Direction Roland Young (3)
Bass Alphonso Johnson
Bass Carol Kaye
Bass Chuck Rainey
Bass James Jamerson
Bass Louis Johnson
Bass Major Holley
Bass Ray Brown
Bass Richard Davis (2)
Bass Ron Carter
Bass Stanley Clarke
Cello Alan Shulman
Cello Kermit Moore
Cello Lucien Schmit
Cello Seymour Barab
Design [Album Design] Chuck Beeson
Drums Billy Cobham
Drums Grady Tate
Drums Harvey Mason
Drums James Gadson
Drums Paul Humphrey
Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes] Quincy Jones
Engineer Bruce Swedien
Engineer Chuck Trammell
Engineer Peter Chaikin
Engineer Phil Ramone
Engineer Phil Schier
Engineer Rudy Van Gelder
Featuring [Introducing] Wattsline, The
Guitar David T. Walker
Guitar Eric Gale
Guitar George Johnson
Guitar Louis Johnson
Guitar Melvin "Wah Wah" Watson
Guitar Toots Thielemans
Harmonica Stevie Wonder
Harmonica Toots Thielemans
Horns [Horn Section], Flute Danny Bank
Horns [Horn Section], Flute Hubert Laws
Horns [Horn Section], Saxophone Clifford Solomon
Horns [Horn Section], Saxophone Jerome Richardson
Horns [Horn Section], Saxophone Joel Kaye
Horns [Horn Section], Saxophone Pepper Adams
Horns [Horn Section], Saxophone Pete Christlieb
Horns [Horn Section], Saxophone Phil Woods
Horns [Horn Section], Saxophone Roland Kirk
Horns [Horn Section], Saxophone Sahib Shihab
Horns [Horn Section], Trombone Al Grey
Horns [Horn Section], Trombone Alan Raph
Horns [Horn Section], Trombone Benny Powell
Horns [Horn Section], Trombone Frank Rosolino
Horns [Horn Section], Trombone Garnett Brown
Horns [Horn Section], Trombone George Jeffers
Horns [Horn Section], Trombone J.J. Johnson
Horns [Horn Section], Trombone Jimmy Cleveland
Horns [Horn Section], Trombone Kai Winding
Horns [Horn Section], Trombone Richard Hixson
Horns [Horn Section], Trombone Tony Studd
Horns [Horn Section], Trombone Wayne Andre
Horns [Horn Section], Trumpet Bobby Bryant
Horns [Horn Section], Trumpet Buddy Childers
Horns [Horn Section], Trumpet Cat Anderson
Horns [Horn Section], Trumpet Chuck Findley
Horns [Horn Section], Trumpet Danny Moore
Horns [Horn Section], Trumpet Ernie Royal
Horns [Horn Section], Trumpet Eugene Young
Horns [Horn Section], Trumpet Freddie Hubbard
Horns [Horn Section], Trumpet Joe Newman
Horns [Horn Section], Trumpet John Frosk
Horns [Horn Section], Trumpet Lloyd Michaels
Horns [Horn Section], Trumpet Marvin Stamm
Horns [Horn Section], Trumpet Quincy Jones
Horns [Horn Section], Trumpet Richard Williams
Horns [Horn Section], Trumpet Tom Bahler
Keyboards, Synthesizer Billy Preston
Keyboards, Synthesizer Bob James
Keyboards, Synthesizer Bobby Scott
Keyboards, Synthesizer Edd Kalehoff
Keyboards, Synthesizer Eddy Louiss
Keyboards, Synthesizer George Duke
Keyboards, Synthesizer Herbie Hancock
Keyboards, Synthesizer Malcolm Cecil
Keyboards, Synthesizer Michael Boddicker
Keyboards, Synthesizer Paul Beaver
Keyboards, Synthesizer Paul Griffin
Keyboards, Synthesizer Richard Tee
Keyboards, Synthesizer Robert Margouleff
Mastered By Wally Traugott
Percussion Bobbye Hall
Percussion Don Elliott
Percussion Eddie "Bongo" Brown
Percussion George Devens
Percussion Harvey Mason
Percussion Ralph MacDonald
Percussion Warren Smith
Photography By [Back Cover And Inner-sleeve Photo Of Quincy] Chuck Beeson
Photography By [Cover And Session Photos] Randy Alpert
Photography By [Photos Of Awards] Jim McCrary
Producer Creed Taylor
Producer Phil Ramone
Producer Ray Brown
Producer, Conductor Quincy Jones
Programmed By [Synthesizer] Malcolm Cecil
Programmed By [Synthesizer] Michael Boddicker
Programmed By [Synthesizer] Paul Beaver
Programmed By [Synthesizer] Robert Margouleff
Recorded By, Engineer, Mixed By Bruce Swedien
Synthesizer [Moog Polymoog, Moog Minimoog, Moog Modular, Arp 2600, Arp Soloist, Arp String Ensemble, Oberheim 8 Voice, Oberheim Expander] Dave Grusin
Vibraphone [Vibes] Milt Jackson
Violin Harry Lookofsky
Vocals Al Jarreau
Vocals Barbara Massey
Vocals Bill Withers
Vocals Bruce Fisher
Vocals Carolyn Willis
Vocals Don Elliott
Vocals Five Stairsteps
Vocals George Johnson
Vocals Hilda Harris
Vocals Jesse Kirkland
Vocals Jim Gilstrap
Vocals Joe Greene
Vocals Leon Ware
Vocals Louis Johnson
Vocals Maeretha Stewart
Vocals Marilyn Jackson
Vocals Minnie Riperton
Vocals Myrna Matthews
Vocals Quincy Jones
Vocals Valerie Simpson
Vocals [The Wattsline] Charles May
Vocals [The Wattsline] David Pridgen
Vocals [The Wattsline] Mortonette Jenkins
Vocals [The Wattsline] Rodney Armstrong
Vocals [The Wattsline] Sherwood Sledge
Vinyl, LP
Vinyl, Compilation
Funk / Soul
Gatefold sleeve. Produced, conducted and arranged for Quincy Jones Productions. Studios: A&M Recording Studios, Hollywood, Calif.; Record Plant, Los Angeles; Westlake Audio, Los Angeles, Calif.; A&R Studios, New York; Van Gelder Recording Studios, Englewood, New Jersey; Burbank Studios, Burbank, Calif.; Sunwest Recording Studios, Hollywood, Calif.; Kendun Recorders, Burbank, California. Mastered at Capitol Studios, Hollywood, Calif. A1 to B2 & C2 published by Sunbury Music Ltd. B3 published by Quicksand Music (MCPS). B4 published by Jobete London Music Ltd. C1 published by Robbins Music Corp. Ltd. C3 & C4 published by Rondor Music (London) Ltd. D1 published by Andante Music (MCPS). D2 published by Birthsign Music (MCPS). D3 published by Screen Gems-Columbia Music. D4 published by United Artists Music Ltd. Track A4 taken from the PBS TV Show "Rebop". George Duke courtesy of MPS Records. Herbie Hancock courtesy of Columbia Records. Bob James courtesy of CTI Records. David T. Walker courtesy of Ode Records. Melvin "Wah Wah" Watson courtesy of Columbia Records. Stanley Clarke courtesy of Nemperor Records. Alphonso "Slim" Johnson courtesy of Zembu Productions/Epic Records. Billy Cobham courtesy of Atlantic Records. Harvey Mason courtesy of Arista Records. James Gatson courtesy of United Artists Records. Stevie Wonder courtesy of Motown Records. Freddie Hubbard courtesy of Atlantic Records. Hubert Laws courtesy of CTI Records. Jim Gilstrap courtesy of Roxbury Records. Al Jarreau courtesy of Warner Bros. Records. Minnie Riperton courtesy of Epic Records. Stairsteps courtesy of Dark Horse Records. A1 to B4 ℗ 1976 A&M Records, Inc. C2 ℗ 1975 A&M Records, Inc C3, C4 ℗ 1974 A&M Records, Inc C1 ℗ 1973 A&M Records, Inc ℗ 1976 A&M Records, Inc. Original sound recording made by A&M REcords Inc. A&M Records Ltd. are the exclusive licensees for the U.K. Printed and made in England by MacNeill Press ltd. London S.E.I.
Play Posición Título Duración
A1 I Heard That!! 2:18
A2 Things Could Be Worse For Me 4:35
A3 What Good Is A Song 7:29
A4 You Have To Do It Yourself 3:14
B1 There's A Train Leavin' 4:13
B2 Midnight Soul Patrol 4:12
B3 Brown Soft Shoe 4:44
B4 Superstition 3:15
Award Winning Side
C1 Summer In The City 4:18
C2 Is It Love We're Missin' 3:54
C3 Body Heat 4:00
C4 If I Ever Lose This Heaven 3:32
Grammy Winning Side
D1 Killer Joe 4:06
D2 Gula Matari 6:54
D3 Theme From "The Anderson Tapes" 5:06
D4 Walking In Space 7:12
Descripción Tipo Código
Runout side A Matrix / Runout AMLM•63705•A1 SP-3717 M-2 B MR [circled] Why[?] △21240 England MASTERED BY CAPITOL
Runout side B Matrix / Runout AMLM•63705•B1 SP-3718 M-2 MR [circled] D Why[?] △21240 England MASTERED BY CAPITOL
Runout side C Matrix / Runout AMLM•63705•C1 A SP-3719 M-2 MR [circled] Why[?] △21241(4) MASTERED BY CAPITOL England
Runout side D Matrix / Runout AMLM•63705•D1 D SP-3720 M-2 MR [circled] Why[?] △21241-X Canada MASTERED BY CAPITOL